Multiboxing 41 World of Warcraft Accounts

Niakin
Go to solution Solved by samcool55,

I would go for as many cores as possible because those instances aren't really linked together in any way so they can all run on their own which means it will very likely scale well with more cores.

That said I have no experience with WoW or anything but pure from a technical/theorethical standpoint, more cores is what you want.

Hey LTT Community,

I saw this week a Twitch Streamer (https://www.twitch.tv/ridosaw) he is playing 41  World of Warcraft Account and Multibox them. 26 Account on one PC for example. He is using ISboxer to do stuff like that.

I  really would love to see a crazy video from Linus with stuff like that. Maybe you can feature that guy and he helps you to set it all up.

My Questions is would you recommend a I9 - 9900k or a Ryzen 9 for stuff like that ? I wann try that myself (maybe only 5 Accounts or so lol)

unknown.png

I'm not familiar enough with WoW, but can you be effective with one person on that many? Or is there some level of automation or botting?

Main system: i9-7980XE, Asus X299 TUF mark 2, Noctua D15, Corsair Vengeance Pro 3200 3x 16GB 2R, RTX 3070, NZXT E850, GameMax Abyss, Samsung 980 Pro 2TB, Acer Predator XB241YU 24" 1440p 144Hz G-Sync + HP LP2475w 24" 1200p 60Hz wide gamut
Gaming laptop: Lenovo Legion 5, 5800H, RTX 3070, Kingston DDR4 3200C22 2x16GB 2Rx8, Kingston Fury Renegade 1TB + Crucial P1 1TB SSD, 165 Hz IPS 1080p G-Sync Compatible

1 minute ago, porina said:

I'm not familiar enough with WoW, but can you be effective with one person on that many? Or is there some level of automation or botting?

1 keystroke gets replicated to each account/box so its usually all the same class so the keystroke casts the same ability. 

Community Standards | Fan Control Software

Please make sure to Quote me or @ me to see your reply!

Just because I am a Moderator does not mean I am always right. Please fact check me and verify my answer.